Europäische Musiktheater-Akademie | Board
Since 1992 the Europäische Musiktheater-Akademie promotes music theatre and its research on a European level by providing a high-profile forum for researchers and music theatre practitioners.
Members of the Board, Academic Board, European Opera, Opera Companies, Research
page,page-id-16542,page-parent,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-,qode-theme-ver-7.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.7.4,vc_responsive


Dominique Meyer

Director of the Vienna State Opera

Kasper Holten

Vice-PresidentCEO of the Royal Danish Theatre | Director

Isolde Schmid-Reiter

Secretary General
Ass.-Prof. Dr., Department of Theatre, Film, and Media Studies, University of Vienna

Thomas Adès

Conductor & Composer

Aviel Cahn

Dr., Director of the Opera Vlaanderen, Antwerp/Ghent

John Deathridge

DPhil., Emeritus King Edward Professor of Music, King's College London

Alessandro Di Profio

Prof. Dr., Musicologist, Université Sorbonne Nouvelle Paris 3

Sabine Henze-Döhring

Prof. Dr., Musicologist, Philipps Universität Marburg

Tomasz Konieczny

Opera Singer

Sebastian Schwarz

Founder of the Glyndebourne Opera Cup

Mario Vieira de Carvalho

Univ.-Prof. Dr., Chairman of the Centro des Estudos de Sociologia e Estetica Musical, University of Lisbon

Simone Young

Prof. Dr. h.c. mult., Conductor